Sarah Nemes
Orange County District 4 Commissioner Aide
Office: 407.836.5916

Twenty-Five Displaced Families from Puerto Rico to Be Honored on Three Kings Day

Orange County Commissioner Jennifer Thompson Adopts Families at 7th Annual Event

Orange Co., Fla – Orange County District 4 Commissioner Jennifer Thompson will honor 25 displaced families from Puerto Rico at her annual Three Kings Day celebration. The free event will take place on Saturday, Jan. 6 at 11 a.m. at the Orange County Meadow Woods Recreation Center located at 1751 Rhode Island Woods Circle.

Families were identified in partnership with local churches and non-profit organizations. Each family, many with children who are staying with extended family and away from their parents during the holiday season, have been sponsored by a community partner and will receive special holiday gifts at the event.

“Three Kings Day takes on special meaning this year,” said Commissioner Thompson. “Our visitors from Puerto Rico need to know they are welcome in our community. We may not be able to do everything for every person away from their home right now, but we can certainly put smiles on the faces of these kids and let them know that our community embraces them.”

If you have any questions, please contact Sarah Nemes at 407-836-5916 or

What: Commissioner Thompson’s 7th Annual Three Kings Day Event. More than 3,000 attendees expected.

When: Saturday, January 6 at 11 a.m.

Where: Orange County Meadow Woods Recreation Center, 1751 Rhode Island Woods Circle, Orlando, FL.

Who: Commissioner Jennifer Thompson, Orange County Departments and more than 30 local vendors.

About Orange County Government: Orange County Government strives to serve its residents and guests with integrity, honesty, fairness and professionalism. Located in Central Florida, Orange County includes 13 municipalities and is home to world-famous theme parks, one of the nation’s largest convention centers and a thriving life science research park. Seven elected members make up the Board of County Commissioners, including the Mayor, who is elected countywide. For more information, please visit or go to Orange County Government’s social media channels.

Back To Top