Orange County Government Public Information Officer

Redistricting Advisory Committee | September 27 at 6:30 p.m.

Orange County GovernmentWHAT: On Monday, September 27, the Redistricting Advisory Committee will meet to discuss the next steps in recommending potential commission district boundary adjustments to the Board of County Commissioners. This is the second of eleven ACR meetings between now and mid-December.

WHEN: Monday, September 27, 2021 – 6:30 pm


  • Orange County Administration Building
    Board of County Commission Chamber – 1st Floor
    201 S. Rosalind Avenue
    Orlando, FL 32801

WHY: Federal law, the Florida Constitution, and the Orange County Charter mandate that the County reconsiders its political boundaries every ten years based upon updated population data. As the latest census was completed by the U.S. Census Bureau in 2020, Orange County must complete its decennial redistricting process by March 2022.

MORE INFO: The goal of redistricting is to readjust the population between commission districts so that no Orange County Commissioner is representing substantially more individual residents than the other commissioners. Redistricting is accomplished by adjusting the boundaries of the County’s six commission districts to account for population growth. Please visit, for more details.

Members of the Advisory Committee for Redistricting

Hector “Tico” Perez (Co-Chair)
Camille Evans (Co-Chair)
Mark Arias
Jimmy Auffant
Thomas Callan
Homer L. Hartage
Wes Hodge
Zach Hoover
Garry Jones
Joe Kilsheimer
Ruthanne Connor King
Jason Mellon
Julio Rocha
Kelly Semrad
Virginia Whittington


Public Advisory County Commission Redistricting Meeting 2 - September 27 at 6 30 PM - Orange County Administration Building - 201 S Rosalind Avenue Orlando FL 32801

About Orange County Government: Orange County Government strives to serve its residents and guests with integrity, honesty, fairness and professionalism. Located in Central Florida, Orange County includes 13 municipalities and is home to world-famous theme parks, one of the nation’s largest convention centers and a thriving life science research park. Seven elected members make up the Board of County Commissioners, including the Mayor, who is elected countywide. For more information, please visit or go to Orange County Government’s social media channels.

Back To Top