Ann Marie Varga, Communications Manager
(407) 468-5289 or

Orange County Government to Hold Oath of Office for Mayor Jacobs, Commissioner Thompson and Commissioners-Elect Nelson and Siplin

WHAT: The swearing in ceremony will be held for the second terms of Orange County Mayor Teresa Jacobs and Orange County District 4 Commissioner Jennifer Thompson. Orange County Commissioner-Elect Bryan Nelson and Orange County Commissioner-Elect Victoria P. Siplin will be sworn in for their first terms.

WHEN: Tuesday, December 2, 2014
9:15 a.m. – Doors to theater open
10 a.m. – Pre-ceremony music
10:15 to 11:30 a.m. – Oath of Office Program
Media availability following ceremony (outside of the theater)
WHERE: Linda W. Chapin Theater
Orange County Convention Center
9800 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

The event is complimentary and open to the public. The ceremony will be televised live on Orange TV, which is Bright House Networks channel 199, as well as on Comcast channel 9, and AT&T U-Verse channel 99, and will be live-streamed on OrangeTV.

Editor’s Note: Media may enter the theater beginning at 9 a.m. and will be provided with audio mult and an unobstructed view on the first row of the mezzanine. Mayor Jacobs and the Commissioners will be available for interviews immediately following the ceremony outside the theater. Media will be parked for close access and a live clean feed for video will be provided by Orange TV. For additional technical questions and support contact Orange TV at 407-222-5372 or email

About Orange County Government: Orange County Government strives to serve its residents and guests with integrity, honesty, fairness and professionalism. Located in Central Florida, Orange County includes 13 municipalities and is home to world-famous theme parks, one of the nation’s largest convention centers and a thriving life science research park. Seven elected members make up the Board of County Commissioners, including the Mayor, who is elected countywide. For more information, please visit or go to Orange County Government’s social media channels.

Back To Top