Contact: Dain Weister
(407) 836-2053

Orange County Clerk’s Office Extending Hours to Make It Easier to Get a Passport

Clerk Circuit CourtOrange County, Fla. – Want to get away? We can help you get ready! The Orange County Clerk of Courts is making it easier for families to apply for their passports before the summer vacation season.

In addition to offering four convenient locations across Orange County, the Clerk’s Office is also extending hours at three branch locations for two weeks in March.

The Clerk’s Office Ocoee, Apopka, and Winter Park branches will be open later until 6 p.m. on Tuesdays and Thursdays starting on Tuesday, March 22, 2022, and ending on Thursday, March 31, 2022.

“I am committed to enhancing the experience for our customers. Life can get really busy for all of us, and this is just another example of how my office is making it easier for the community to do business with us,” said Clerk Tiffany Moore Russell.

Because of the pandemic, passport processing times can take up to 11 weeks, so applying for one now will ensure customers get their passport in time for summer. To save time, customers are encouraged to make an appointment, but walk-ins are welcome.

Important Tips:

Bring the following items when applying:  Proof of citizenship which includes a certified copy of your birth certificate or certificate of naturalization. Proof of identity which includes a valid driver’s license or valid state identification card.

Two forms of payment are required. The Clerk’s fee plus any photo or copying fees can be paid by cash, cashier’s check, money order, or major credit card.  The Department of State’s fee can be paid by personal check, cashier’s check, or money order only.

Processing Times
Routine: 8-11 weeks
Expedited: 5-7 weeks

Go to for more details about locations, fees, and required documents.

About Orange County Government: Orange County Government strives to serve its residents and guests with integrity, honesty, fairness and professionalism. Located in Central Florida, Orange County includes 13 municipalities and is home to world-famous theme parks, one of the nation’s largest convention centers and a thriving life science research park. Seven elected members make up the Board of County Commissioners, including the Mayor, who is elected countywide. For more information, please visit or go to Orange County Government’s social media channels.

Back To Top