Doreen Overstreet, Senior Public Information Officer, Orange County Government
Phone: 407-836-5301

Orange County Government to Hold Oath of Office Ceremony

The Oath of Office ceremony will be held for Orange County Mayor-elect Jerry L. Demings on Tuesday, Dec. 4, 2018 at 10:30 a.m. at the North Concourse of the Orange County Convention Center. In addition, the swearing in ceremony will take place for Orange County District 2 Commissioner-elect Christine Moore, Orange County District 3 Commissioner-elect Mayra Uribe and Orange County District 4 Commissioner-elect Maribel Gomez Cordero. Orange County District 6 Commissioner Victoria P. Siplin will be sworn in for her second term.

The event is complimentary and open to the public. The Oath of Office ceremony will also be live-streamed on Follow #OCFLOath for live updates on Orange County’s social media accounts.

WHEN: Tuesday, Dec. 4, 2018
9:30 a.m. – Doors open
10:30 a.m. – Oath of Office Ceremony

WHERE: North Concourse Room N320
Orange County Convention Center
9400 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
(Parking is complimentary)

For more information, visit or call 407-836-7370.

About Orange County Government: Orange County Government strives to serve its residents and guests with integrity, honesty, fairness and professionalism. Located in Central Florida, Orange County includes 13 municipalities and is home to world-famous theme parks, one of the nation’s largest convention centers and a thriving life science research park. Seven elected members make up the Board of County Commissioners, including the Mayor, who is elected countywide. For more information, please visit or go to Orange County Government’s social media channels.

Back To Top