Legislative Delegation
Email: LD@ocfl.net
Phone: 407-836-5110

Orange County Legislative Delegation Announces Public Meeting

 Orange County, Fla. – Senator Linda Stewart, Chair of the Orange County Legislative Delegation, has announced the following date and information concerning the delegation’s public meeting:

Date: Monday, August 19, 2019

Times: 9:30 a.m. – Noon (Government officials and spokespersons for government-related entities)
2:00 p.m. – 6 p.m. (Individuals and community-related entities.)

Location: Orange County Administration Center
Commission Chambers
201 South Rosalind Avenue
Orlando, FL 32801

The delegation will hear testimony from government officials and spokespersons for government-related entities and conduct delegation business from 9:30 a.m. until noon and will reconvene at 2:00 p.m. to hear testimony from individual citizens and community entities.

Persons wishing to address the delegation may request an Appearance Record Form by sending an email to LD@ocfl.net. Speakers will also be able to sign up at the delegation meeting.

To accommodate as many speakers as possible in this meeting’s agenda, groups presenting to the delegation are requested to have only one individual speak on behalf of an organization.

Presentations are limited to a maximum of 3 minutes. In the case of higher than expected response, that time limit may be reduced in order to accommodate more speakers.

The meeting will be aired live on Orange TV (Channel 488 on Spectrum (formerly Bright House), Channel 9 on Comcast, 1081 CenturyLink Prism TV, 10.2 Digital Over the Air), and via live streaming at www.orangetvfl.net.

About Orange County Government: Orange County Government strives to serve its residents and guests with integrity, honesty, fairness and professionalism. Located in Central Florida, Orange County includes 13 municipalities and is home to world-famous theme parks, one of the nation’s largest convention centers and a thriving life science research park. Seven elected members make up the Board of County Commissioners, including the Mayor, who is elected countywide. For more information, please visit www.OCFL.net or go to Orange County Government’s social media channels.

Back To Top