County Charter Review Commission Support Staff
(407) 836-5430

Orange County 2024 Charter Review Commission Announces Meeting

Orange County, FL – The Orange County Charter Review Commission (CRC) convenes every four (4) years to review the County Charter. Fifteen (15) appointed citizen representatives use research, discussion, professional advisors, and input from the public to develop questions that may be placed on the ballot during a presidential election year.

The next meeting will take place on Monday, April 15, 2024, at 6:00 p.m., in the County Commission Chambers of the Orange County Administration Center.

Orange County Administration Center
County Commission Chambers
201 S. Rosalind Ave.
Orlando, FL 32801

The public is invited to attend the meeting and address the CRC during public comment. A copy of the meeting agenda and supporting materials may be found by visiting

At this meeting, public hearings/votes will be held on the following items:

  • Transportation Committee – Consideration of the proposed amendment creating the Transportation Mobility Advisory Commission (First of Two Public Hearings/Votes)
  • Governmental Structure Committee – Consideration of the proposed amendment establishing the charter office of County Attorney (First of Two Public Hearings/Votes)
  • Initiative Petitions Committee – Consideration of the proposed amendment revising the Orange County Charter Initiative Petition process (Second of Two Public Hearings/Votes)

The committees’ work is available for review at

Orange TV will carry the meeting live. Viewing options include Channel 488 on Spectrum, Channel 9 on Comcast, 1081 CenturyLink Prism TV, WSWF Channel 10.2 (over the air), stream live at and you can view via the Orange TV app on ROKU in the Education category.

For more information, please contact CRC Support Staff at or (407) 836-5430.

About Orange County Government: Orange County Government strives to serve its residents and guests with integrity, honesty, fairness and professionalism. Located in Central Florida, Orange County includes 13 municipalities and is home to world-famous theme parks, one of the nation’s largest convention centers and a thriving life science research park. Seven elected members make up the Board of County Commissioners, including the Mayor, who is elected countywide. For more information, please visit or go to Orange County Government’s social media channels.

Back To Top