Orange County Government Public Information Officer

Orange County Government to Hold Oath of Office Ceremony, December 6, 2022

Mayor Demings' SealWHAT: An Oath of Office Ceremony will be held for Orange County Mayor Jerry L. Demings, Orange County District 2 Commissioner Christine Moore, Orange County District 4 Commissioner Maribel Gomez Cordero, and Orange County District 6 Commissioner-elect Michael “Mike” Scott.

  • Mayor Demings will be sworn in to serve his second term as Orange County Mayor
  • Commissioner Moore and Commissioner Gomez Cordero will be sworn in to serve their second term on the Orange County Board of County Commissioners
  • Commissioner-elect Scott will be sworn in to serve his first term on the Orange County Board of County Commissioners

The ceremony is open to the public. Attendees are encouraged to participate in the Mayor’s Holiday Toy Drive by bringing a new unwrapped toy to the ceremony or by purchasing a toy from the county’s online shop. All donations benefit Orange County youth and family agencies.

WHEN: Tuesday, December 6, 2022 | Reception: 8 a.m. │Ceremony: 9 a.m.

WHERE: Orange County Convention Center, North Concourse, Room N320, 9400 Universal Blvd., Orlando, 32819

Orange TV will carry the ceremony live.  Viewing options include Channel 488 on Spectrum, Channel 9 on Comcast, 1081 CenturyLink Prism TV, WSWF Channel 10.2 (over the air), stream live at and you can view via the Orange TV app on ROKU in the Education category.

Orange County Oath of Office Ceremony | December 6, 2022

Follow #OCFLOath for live updates on Orange County’s social media accounts.

For more information please visit,

About Orange County Government: Orange County Government strives to serve its residents and guests with integrity, honesty, fairness and professionalism. Located in Central Florida, Orange County includes 13 municipalities and is home to world-famous theme parks, one of the nation’s largest convention centers and a thriving life science research park. Seven elected members make up the Board of County Commissioners, including the Mayor, who is elected countywide. For more information, please visit or go to Orange County Government’s social media channels.

Back To Top